Top Ten Tuesday

2 Jan

toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. For more info about the meme and how to participate, click here.

Books I resolve to read in 2013

1. The Blind Assassin – Margaret Atwood
I’ve been dragging this book out since forever, I really need to read it now. There are some other Atwood books I need reread and read but this one should really be finished.

2. The Fault in Our Stars – John Green
I’ve heard so many good things about this book, I need to finally read it.

3. The Uglies – Scott Westerfield
I’ve been dragging this one along on my to read list for a long time now.

4. The Funny Thing Is… – Ellen Degeneres
For some reason I never finished this.

5. Shatter Me – Tahereh Mafi
Because I finally need to read this and the next one is coming out this year.

6. Saving Francesca – Melina Marchetta
Because I only ever saw the movie for Looking for Alibrandi and I finally need to read some Melina Marchetta.

7. Ready Player One – Ernest Cline
This has been in my to read next folder on my Kindle for a while, it’s time to finally tackle it.

8. This is Not A Test – Courtney Summers
Same reason as #8 really.

9. If I Stay – Gayle Forman
Another one I’ve been meaning to read for a while.

10. The Piano Man’s Daughter – Timothy Findley
I really need to get on with my Findley reading this year.

6 Responses to “Top Ten Tuesday”

  1. Katie (@katiesmallgirl) January 3, 2013 at 9:34 pm #

    Great list! I really enjoyed The Blind Assassin when I read it a few years ago. There are quite a few Atwood novels I have yet to read, and Robber Bride has been top of the list for a while now.

    I enjoyed If I Stay a lot, and I too really want to read some Melina Marchetta this year!

    • Chiara January 14, 2013 at 1:22 am #

      Thanks! I love Atwood and I heard that The Blind Assassin is really good but somehow I keep finding other books that I end up reading.

      I’ve just started If I Stay, I’m curious how it will all unfold… Hopefully we’ll both get to read some Marchetta! I’ve heard so many good things about her, I finally need to read something by her.

  2. melodylynnsimpson January 3, 2013 at 9:41 pm #

    John Green & Tahereh Mafi FTW! The rest I need to read as well! Great list!

    • Chiara January 14, 2013 at 1:29 am #

      Thanks!! I’ve been meaning to read both of those for a while so really looking forward to finally getting to them.

  3. Jenn January 4, 2013 at 8:30 am #

    I enjoyed Uglies when I read it. But it was Pretties that really sold me on this series. Now, I need to read Specials. And I bet Ellen’s book is super funny.

    Merry reading in 2013!

    • Chiara January 14, 2013 at 1:31 am #

      I heard a lot of good things about the series so I’m curious to finally get to it… I read Ellen’s first book which was super funny and what I have read from this one was really funny as wel 🙂

      Thanks! Merry reading to you too!

Leave a Reply

